Starting with iTrackBites iOS v6.0, all accounts are continuously synced with our backed servers so your data is always safe & secure. This is done automatically and there is nothing more for you to do. You no longer need to manually sync or back & restore your data.
If you upgrade your phone or delete & reinstall the app you simply need to log back into your iTrackBites account using your email & password and all your data will be immediately available.
Continuous sync in v6.0 is NOT backwards compatible with v5.0 so first make sure you've updates both devices to iTrackBites v6.0. If you've done that and sync still isn't working between devices please logout and log back into your account on both devices and you should be all set!